Sri Aman

Sri Aman Division includes the Districts of Sri Aman and Lubok
Antu and the three Sub-Districts of Lingga, Pantu and Engkilili.
The capital is Sri Aman town which is accessed by road from

Formerly known as Simanggang, it was established in 1849 and
served as a fort and administrative centre of the Rajah Brooke
rule. Located on the Batang Lupar, it is a three-hour drive, 193
km from Kuching. It is a trade centre and exporter for timber, oil
palm rubber, pepper and agricultural products.

There are regular inter-divsion express bus services that travel to
and fro between Sri Aman, Kuching, Sarikei, Sibu, Bintulu and