Betong Division includes the Districts of Betong, Saratok, Pusa
and Kabong. The Sub-Districts under Betong District are Pusa,
Spaoh, Debak and Meludam while those under Saratok District
are Roban, Kabong and Budu.

The Division is located between three main rivers, Batang Lupar,
Batang Saribas and Batang Kelaka. Betong is well-connected
by regular bus and van services from Kuching and Sibu via the
Pan-Borneo Highway. The main economic activities in the rural
hinterland are agriculture, farming and fishing. Betong plays an
important role in Sarawak history, as this is where many of the
wars and protests against the Brooke administration took place.